New Meds, New Worspace

I’ll start off by showing off my nice, relaxing and comfortable workspace for school. My husband helped me set it all up and the cost was $150 for everything pictured in the top pic. 

Here’s the nicely lighted version. It feels very tranquil and helps me focus and get more done than when I’m trying to balance all of my things on the couch. Plus, my dog can’t get at it. In fact, she’s taken up a spot right to the side of me for sleeping. 

This new setup has me feeling happier and more focused. It’s the little things, right? 

On a different note, last night I messaged my pdoc to ask about adding a small dose of Seroquel for anxiety, as the Klonopin has been somewhat helpful but it definitely doesn’t knock it out completely, and I do worry about taking it everyday. 

Anyway, she replied right away this morning and sent the prescription out, so I can pick it up today. I’m so thankful to be working with a team of people who listen to me and are actually trying to help me feel better. I’ve had my experiences with people who were overworked and didn’t have the time or energy to take my full story into account, so this feels like a breath of fresh air. I don’t feel so alone in this journey anymore, and that’s one of the best feelings. 

So now you can picture where I’m writing to you from, and you know what my dog looks like. Hopefully this post can make you feel better if you’re worried you can’t get help. Keep trying to find the right medical professionals to help you. They’re out there. 

Much love,

Emma 

One thought on “New Meds, New Worspace

Leave a Reply

