Doing Better

I feel like I’m becoming a bit more stable. Upping my Latuda has definitely improved my mood significantly. I still really need to work on establishing a better sleep routine, but I’m not having many crying spells and my anxiety has been less intense. 

Having Klonopin and Seroquel helps me to feel more in control of my situation. 

Today I took a big step. Me and my husband recently purchased me a car, as I haven’t ever had a drivers license and I would really like to get one soon. Today was the first day that I practiced driving and I’m really proud of myself. Most of my previous attempts have ended in tears, but I drove for about ten minutes today and only had mild anxiety. Baby steps, for sure, but going in a positive direction. I’ll hopefully do a bit more tonight with my husband. 

I also met with my therapist so I’ll be writing another DBT post soon. 

Thanks for reading, 

Emma 

2 thoughts on “Doing Better

Leave a Reply

